Creatures with multiple creature abilities

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Gammon23
Novice
Posts: 85
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 10:30 pm

Creatures with multiple creature abilities

#1 Postby Gammon23 » Tue Oct 30, 2012 3:12 am

Creatures that are undead add + 2 to recover from being shaken, as do constructs as well as creatures of the demon type found in various Companions. If a creature was both undead and a demon, would the bonuses to recover from being shaken stack to + 4?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19834
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Creatures with multiple creature abilities

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:12 am

Gammon23 wrote:Creatures that are undead add + 2 to recover from being shaken, as do constructs as well as creatures of the demon type found in various Companions. If a creature was both undead and a demon, would the bonuses to recover from being shaken stack to + 4?


The Demon ability only appears in Companions as noted, which primarily means that answer would be based on the specific setting being run by the GM and whether such a combination is even possible in it.

As with any NPC, the GM gives them what he wants them to have; the Monstrous Abilities provide a framework, but they aren't set in stone. They are just as subject to the rule of the GM's call as any other aspect of an NPC.

So the question is purely one for the GM. First, whether such a combination is even possible, and then whether the two abilities counter each other, support each other, or combine in some different fashion.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests