[FC] Magic Items and Wild dice

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Citrine
Novice
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2012 3:39 pm

[FC] Magic Items and Wild dice

#1 Postby Citrine » Fri Oct 26, 2012 5:19 pm

I am confused about a Wild Card using a magic item. Since magic items have their own Wild dice, does that mean that when a Wild Card uses a magic sword, they roll 2 Wild Dice, one for themselves, and one for the item?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19193
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [FC] Magic Items and Wild dice

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Oct 26, 2012 10:50 pm

Citrine wrote:I am confused about a Wild Card using a magic item. Since magic items have their own Wild dice, does that mean that when a Wild Card uses a magic sword, they roll 2 Wild Dice, one for themselves, and one for the item?


Nope. The magic item itself is effectively considered a Wild Card with its own Wild Die whenever it is used by anyone. So an Extra gets the item's Wild Die, and an actual Wild Card using the item uses the better of the item's or his own Wild Die (if it would be higher such as from the Master Edge), but still only one Wild Die.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests