Chase question (yeah yeah another one)

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Golgorosh
Novice
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:08 am

Chase question (yeah yeah another one)

#1 Postby Golgorosh » Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:17 am

Hey

quick question about our first chase last friday : what happens if, several rounds in a row, the PCs and their chaser keep missing their Drive rolls ?

We felt pretty dumb on this, since no one gets a card, then no one can act.

Thank you :)

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20016
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Chase question (yeah yeah another one)

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Oct 22, 2012 11:52 am

Golgorosh wrote:quick question about our first chase last friday : what happens if, several rounds in a row, the PCs and their chaser keep missing their Drive rolls ?

We felt pretty dumb on this, since no one gets a card, then no one can act.


Well, yeah, which means everyone just instantly rerolls and goes to the next round.

However, I'd suggest double-checking things. Unless you are running a chase where everyone is rolling untrained Driving rolls, the odds of only two characters, one Wild Card being chased by an Extra where both have just a d4 in Driving, both failing their rolls for 4 consecutive rounds is literally less than a fraction of 1%. Add in other participants, higher die types, the use of Bennies, etc, and the odds drop even lower.

It just seems highly improbable.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests