[DL:R] Chi- Drain Power Points

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Matchstickman
Seasoned
Posts: 416
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:32 am

[DL:R] Chi- Drain Power Points

#1 Postby Matchstickman » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:55 pm

According to the Deluxification document the Drain Power Points spell is available to the Mad Scientist, Martial Artists and Shamans. Part of it says

"The caster picks a single target within range and makes an opposed arcane skill roll."

If a Martial Artist is targeted by this power what skill would they oppose with? They have no all encompassing arcane skill to roll on like the other Arcane Backgrounds.


I guess this question also extends to the AB: superpowers in the 'base' rules for Savage Worlds (though it might have a different answer as their skills are not linked to Spirit like the Martial Artists)
Collegium member: "Science is not an exact science."

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19740
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [DL:R] Chi- Drain Power Points

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Oct 01, 2012 8:57 am

Matchstickman wrote:According to the Deluxification document the Drain Power Points spell is available to the Mad Scientist, Martial Artists and Shamans. Part of it says

"The caster picks a single target within range and makes an opposed arcane skill roll."

If a Martial Artist is targeted by this power what skill would they oppose with? They have no all encompassing arcane skill to roll on like the other Arcane Backgrounds.

I guess this question also extends to the AB: superpowers in the 'base' rules for Savage Worlds (though it might have a different answer as their skills are not linked to Spirit like the Martial Artists)


Since they have multiple arcane skills, they can choose which one they want to use (the highest being obvious).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests