Withdrawing from Swarms

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
NinjaMonkey
Seasoned
Posts: 116
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 6:33 am

Withdrawing from Swarms

#1 Postby NinjaMonkey » Wed Sep 26, 2012 2:53 pm

As a general rule swarms don't roll to hit, instead they just inflict their damage each round a character is in them. If a character tried to withdraw from melee with a swarm would the swarm get a free "attack", ie do its damage?

If the swarm does get an "attack", would it be an "attack" for each hex the player has to move to get out of the swarm?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20018
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Withdrawing from Swarms

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:04 pm

NinjaMonkey wrote:As a general rule swarms don't roll to hit, instead they just inflict their damage each round a character is in them. If a character tried to withdraw from melee with a swarm would the swarm get a free "attack", ie do its damage?


If the character was actually within the template and moved away, yeah, they'd get a final roll.

NinjaMonkey wrote:If the swarm does get an "attack", would it be an "attack" for each hex the player has to move to get out of the swarm?


Just one attack as a swarm is just treated as a single creature.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 0 guests