Two Weapons and Declaring Targets

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Volt875
Seasoned
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 3:59 pm

Two Weapons and Declaring Targets

#1 Postby Volt875 » Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:05 am

Greetings Clint, I have a couple more questions for you.
1) If your using two weapons to attack do you have to declare who your attacking at the start of the round or can you wait to see how your first attack does before declaring the target of the second swing.

2) I have the SWEX so this may be corrected in Deluxe already. If I have the sweep edge can I when using two weapons sweep with one and regular attack with the other?
"...If more of us valued food and cheer and song above hoarded gold, it would be a merrier world. But sad or merry, I must leave it now. Farewell!"- Thorin Oakenshield; The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19319
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Two Weapons and Declaring Targets

#2 Postby Clint » Wed Sep 26, 2012 1:01 pm

Volt875 wrote:1) If your using two weapons to attack do you have to declare who your attacking at the start of the round or can you wait to see how your first attack does before declaring the target of the second swing.


They are separate actions, so the second target can be determined after resolving the effect of the first attack (though the character does have to declare the two attack actions regardless of target chosen).

Volt875 wrote:2) I have the SWEX so this may be corrected in Deluxe already. If I have the sweep edge can I when using two weapons sweep with one and regular attack with the other?


Yep. Just can't use Sweep more than once or combine it with Frenzy (or Rapid Attack for folks with Deluxe).
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests