Cap on bennies?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Pfunk007
Novice
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:29 pm

Cap on bennies?

#1 Postby Pfunk007 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 3:35 pm

I know you typically start with 3 bennies, is there meant to be a cap on the maximum number a player can have during play?

I'm planning to run a pulp game and will likely incorporate some of the pulp rules from Thrilling Tales and Daring Tales of Adventure. I expect the bennies will be flowing pretty freely, and I don't plan to allow extras bennies to be used for XP at the end of the session. I just wasn't sure if there was meant the be a cap for how many bennies a player could have during play?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19197
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Cap on bennies?

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:10 am

Pfunk007 wrote:I know you typically start with 3 bennies, is there meant to be a cap on the maximum number a player can have during play?


There's no official "cap," just up to the GM and their style of play or the type of game being run.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests