Grenades - return to sender! [SWD]

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Harlan
Novice
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 3:01 am

Grenades - return to sender! [SWD]

#1 Postby Harlan » Wed Sep 19, 2012 1:25 am

Hi Clint,

some confusion concerning reactions. As a follow-up to m:y previous SWEX-question, in the context of SWD p. 66 ('may not perform the same Action twice in a round'):

1) Is it possible to throw a grenade as an action on the Ace, and to throw one back as a reaction (p. 51) on the Jack?

2) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) in a round?

3) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) on any card?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19319
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Grenades - return to sender! [SWD]

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:42 pm

Harlan wrote:some confusion concerning reactions. As a follow-up to m:y previous SWEX-question, in the context of SWD p. 66 ('may not perform the same Action twice in a round'):

1) Is it possible to throw a grenade as an action on the Ace, and to throw one back as a reaction (p. 51) on the Jack?


Up to the GM, but I'd be willing to call those different enough to allow them both to occur on the rare occasion it comes up.

Harlan wrote:2) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) in a round?


One character can throw back one grenade. Any more would be repeating the same action, throwing back a grenade.

Harlan wrote:3) How many grenades can be thrown back (p. 51) on any card?


Depends on the number of characters available to throw them back. As above, only one grenade per character per round.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests