Exploding Table Dice?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
raikenclw
Veteran
Posts: 667
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 3:41 pm
Location: Sevier County, Tennessee

Exploding Table Dice?

#1 Postby raikenclw » Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:52 am

Can dice rolled on tables explode?

[I rather doubt that they can, but I can't seem to find anywhere where the rules definitely say that they can't. And since dice definitely explode everywhere else, I'm sure that someone will assume they do . . . the instant that a given table result would be improved by an exploding die. :wink: ]

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19850
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Exploding Table Dice?

#2 Postby Clint » Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:05 pm

raikenclw wrote:Can dice rolled on tables explode?

[I rather doubt that they can, but I can't seem to find anywhere where the rules definitely say that they can't. And since dice definitely explode everywhere else, I'm sure that someone will assume they do . . . the instant that a given table result would be improved by an exploding die. :wink: ]


First sentence under Aces in the Game Rules section <italics added>...

"All Trait tests and damage rolls in Savage Worlds are open-ended."

Those are the only rolls that Ace (explode or are open-ended); damage and Traits (Attributes and Skills). So no table rolls, running dice, nothing else that isn't one of those two.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Demon and 0 guests