Cost to maintain burrow with ally's

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
AlexKnight
Novice
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 6:23 pm

Cost to maintain burrow with ally's

#1 Postby AlexKnight » Sun Aug 05, 2012 10:24 am

To burrow with two ally's it costs 3+2 power points for the initial 3 round duration. What does it cost to maintain the power? Is it just 2 per round or is it 2+2 for the ally's per round?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19372
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Cost to maintain burrow with ally's

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:30 am

AlexKnight wrote:To burrow with two ally's it costs 3+2 power points for the initial 3 round duration. What does it cost to maintain the power? Is it just 2 per round or is it 2+2 for the ally's per round?


Burrow affects an additional target for each additional Power Point spent; that applies not only to initial casting but also maintaining the power.

So the second cost is correct. It would cost 2+1+1, a total of 4 PPs to maintain for the two additional targets it affects.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests