[HoER] Kung Fu (Precision) and some Syker questions

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
shinryu
Seasoned
Posts: 337
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:25 pm

[HoER] Kung Fu (Precision) and some Syker questions

#1 Postby shinryu » Wed Jul 04, 2012 5:16 pm

Few quick questions:

1) Does the raise damage upgrade from Kung Fu (Precision) stack with Bruiser (e.g., is the extra damage die then a D10?)

2) Slow Burn: Power description implies it ignores armor, this is correct? Also, can you slow burn an armored person, so you could say go for 2d10 damage against someone in an infantry battlesuit? Or at least ignore their armor with the 2d6 damage power?

3) Telekinetic squeeze: Is the -2 penalty for any use of the power, or is it for subtle uses only, such as closing the carotids? Basically, if I just try to go for the good old Aztec Surprise or shatter a femur, do I have the -2 penalty? Related question: can you call your shot with Telekinetic Squeeze (so target a leg to break it, or go for head/vitals for the +4 damage?)

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19358
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [HoER] Kung Fu (Precision) and some Syker questions

#2 Postby Clint » Sat Jul 07, 2012 4:08 pm

shinryu wrote:1) Does the raise damage upgrade from Kung Fu (Precision) stack with Bruiser (e.g., is the extra damage die then a D10?)


Sure, but only for unarmed attacks.

shinryu wrote:2) Slow Burn: Power description implies it ignores armor, this is correct?


Yep.

shinryu wrote:Also, can you slow burn an armored person, so you could say go for 2d10 damage against someone in an infantry battlesuit? Or at least ignore their armor with the 2d6 damage power?


It's possible. The damage is limited to the target's armor, and the syker still has to hit the target.

shinryu wrote:3) Telekinetic squeeze: Is the -2 penalty for any use of the power, or is it for subtle uses only, such as closing the carotids? Basically, if I just try to go for the good old Aztec Surprise or shatter a femur, do I have the -2 penalty?


Yep, same rules apply "Regardless of the specific effect and reaction." Bone, heart, or artery, it's still fine manipulation of an unseen target.

shinryu wrote:Related question: can you call your shot with Telekinetic Squeeze (so target a leg to break it, or go for head/vitals for the +4 damage?)


No bonus damage or effects as it's not an attack roll so Called Shots don't apply.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest