Quick question about Wild Dice

All discussions about the Weird West setting for Savage Worlds. If specific to another system, please note in the subject line, [Classic], [d20], or [Protocol].

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
SlowGoSmith
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:14 pm

Quick question about Wild Dice

#1 Postby SlowGoSmith » Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:04 pm

Are Wild Dice subject to all the same modifiers that your normal dice are when making Trait, Combat, etc. rolls? Or are they only affected by specific modifiers at specific times (ie: such as applying -2 to the roll when making an unskilled attempt)?

This may seem a stupid question to ask but the SWD core rules weren't overly clear on the subject.

Thanks in advance for all the help!

Timmayg
Novice
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 2:22 pm

#2 Postby Timmayg » Tue Apr 24, 2012 8:59 pm

Yep, any pluses or minuses apply to the wild die too.

SlowGoSmith
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:14 pm

#3 Postby SlowGoSmith » Wed Apr 25, 2012 4:19 pm

Thanks. That was my thinking but I wasn't a 100% sure.

User avatar
CrackedOzy
Novice
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 2:32 pm

#4 Postby CrackedOzy » Tue May 22, 2012 9:42 am

I could be wrong, but I thought when testing an unskilled roll, you rolled a d4-2 and your wild die (no -2) or does that -2 apply to the wild die too?

Wibbs
Veteran
Posts: 776
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 5:15 pm
Location: London

#5 Postby Wibbs » Tue May 22, 2012 9:58 am

it applies to the wild die as well


Return to “Deadlands: The Weird West”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests