[Adventure Deck] Bullseye and Area Effect Attacks

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
TheLoremaster
Legendary
Posts: 2069
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2003 9:53 am
Location: Buffalo, NY
Contact:

[Adventure Deck] Bullseye and Area Effect Attacks

#1 Postby TheLoremaster » Fri Feb 17, 2012 3:52 pm

Two-part question:

1. Can the "Bullseye!" Adventure Card be used to double the damage of a successful area effect attack?

2. In SWD, we now roll damage separately for each Wild Card or group of extras targeted by an Area Effect attack. Assuming that point 1 above is true, does it double the damage for all targets affected, or only selected opponents?

Example: a Wild Card spellcaster is surrounded by his zombie minions. PC targets him with the blast power. He rolls damage for the zombies, then rolls damage for the caster, THEN plays Bullseye! Does Bullseye double both damage rolls, or only the damage vs. the caster?
"Your GM is metagaming ... and wrong!"

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19319
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [Adventure Deck] Bullseye and Area Effect Attacks

#2 Postby Clint » Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:54 pm

TheLoremaster wrote:1. Can the "Bullseye!" Adventure Card be used to double the damage of a successful area effect attack?


As long as it is a ranged AE attack, sure.

TheLoremaster wrote:2. In SWD, we now roll damage separately for each Wild Card or group of extras targeted by an Area Effect attack. Assuming that point 1 above is true, does it double the damage for all targets affected, or only selected opponents?

Example: a Wild Card spellcaster is surrounded by his zombie minions. PC targets him with the blast power. He rolls damage for the zombies, then rolls damage for the caster, THEN plays Bullseye! Does Bullseye double both damage rolls, or only the damage vs. the caster?


Bullseye is played right after damage is rolled, so the player has to chose to which damage roll (singular) it applies. So it could have been played after the damage roll for all the zombies and applied to them or if as described above, it was played after rolling the damage specifically for the Wild Card, then it only applied to him.

Hope that helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests