Slumber Power

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
fedelas
Novice
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 3:40 am
Location: Ferrara - Italy

Slumber Power

#1 Postby fedelas » Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:12 am

The Power Slumber say this in it's description "... Loud noises awaken the sleepers as if they were a normal sleeper (Notice roll)..."
My Questions:
1) the Notice roll has any penalties for be sleeping?
2) is combat a loud enough noise for pourpose of the notice roll?
3) If the creature take damages, he wake up?
4) Can the creature's allies try to wake up him by kicking, shaking him up etc. etc. ?

Thanks in Advance.
If people refer to John Woo as anything but "John Woo," chinese men wearing trenchcoats and sunglasses, with akimbo Beretta 92F/FS pistols will come out and shoot at you with a billion.5 bullets, most likely hitting you in the eyeball. :blam:

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 20019
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Slumber Power

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Jan 23, 2012 12:44 pm

fedelas wrote:The Power Slumber say this in it's description "... Loud noises awaken the sleepers as if they were a normal sleeper (Notice roll)..."
My Questions:
1) the Notice roll has any penalties for be sleeping?


Not merely for being asleep; the Notice roll is because they are asleep to begin with.

fedelas wrote:2) is combat a loud enough noise for pourpose of the notice roll?
3) If the creature take damages, he wake up?
4) Can the creature's allies try to wake up him by kicking, shaking him up etc. etc. ?


It's just like "normal sleep," and pretty much all of those would awaken someone from normal sleep.

Though, if asleep, a character could be liable for a Finishing Move, so they wouldn't really wake up from damage if it Incapacitated/killed them.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mitchw1219 and 0 guests