Bennies becoming XP?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Andrew Malcolm
Novice
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 12:12 am
Location: Right here!

Bennies becoming XP?

#1 Postby Andrew Malcolm » Thu Jan 05, 2012 12:36 am

Dear Fellow Savage,

There's a disagreement in my group between experienced Savages with older rule books, and new Savages with more recent edition.

Do unspent Bennies convert to XP on a roll of 5+ on a d6?

I can't find reference to this in either TEST DRIVE V6, SWEX or DELUXE.

Thanks for your advice.
ANDREW MALCOLM
Gwynedd, UK.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19626
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Bennies becoming XP?

#2 Postby Clint » Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:56 am

Andrew Malcolm wrote:There's a disagreement in my group between experienced Savages with older rule books, and new Savages with more recent edition.

Do unspent Bennies convert to XP on a roll of 5+ on a d6?


Nope, that hasn't been in the rules since the first printing of SWEX years ago.

You can find a few other changes from the older books mentioned in the FAQ thread here...

http://www.peginc.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14694

Sounds kind of obvious but just to state it, the most recent book (SW Deluxe) should be the determining factor for what is current in the system.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests