Starting over

Discuss Pinnacle games running on the Facebook social networking site.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Bishop
Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:31 am

Starting over

#1 Postby Bishop » Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:34 am

I started this game after seeing my buddy playing it. I had some preconceptions during character generation that just aren't panning out. Such as use of intelligence for research and actually "inventing" items as an inventor. As these things are not pertinent I figured I would restart and make a more useful character.

So is there a way to start over?

seanwalsh
Seasoned
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 4:16 am
Location: Olympia, WA

#2 Postby seanwalsh » Mon Aug 10, 2009 7:23 pm

You could delete the application and then add it again. That should reset your character.

Bishop
Novice
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:31 am

#3 Postby Bishop » Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:38 am

Unfortunately that doesn't work. I have tried it. When you reinstall the application it starts you right back where you left off.

Savage Simon
Seasoned
Posts: 452
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 pm
Contact:

#4 Postby Savage Simon » Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:31 pm

We're hoping to implement a button that lets you reset this very evening.

I'll post when it's done.

Thanks

Simon
Game Designer
Dust Devil Studios
slucas@dustdevilstudios.com

Savage Simon
Seasoned
Posts: 452
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 pm
Contact:

#5 Postby Savage Simon » Wed Aug 12, 2009 3:34 am

The reset button is done and live.

If you want to restart for any reason, go to the status page and scroll to the bottom. The reset button deletes the character but saves any Prestige you spent on Lodge Upgrades. The upgrades themselves are lost (to avoid you immediately being plunged into debt from upkeep), but you get back the Prestige Points you spent on them.

Please note: This CANNOT be undone - there is a confirmation pop-up to double-check.

Thanks

Simon
Game Designer

Dust Devil Studios

slucas@dustdevilstudios.com

TommyBrownell
Veteran
Posts: 815
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 9:06 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

#6 Postby TommyBrownell » Wed Aug 12, 2009 8:52 am

Very nice, especially the part about undoing the Upgrades and keeping the Prestige.
Tommy Brownell

User avatar
supercOntra
Seasoned
Posts: 476
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 5:16 am
Location: RT 90 X=6166863.0 Y=1323212.0

#7 Postby supercOntra » Wed Aug 12, 2009 10:20 am

I can't reset since the warning text opens below the screen and I can't scroll down. Same in both IE8 and Firefox. Screen res 1680*1050
"Eyes without life…sundered heads…piles of carcasses…these are pleasing words to me"
http://www.savageslaine.com

RobitusinZ
Novice
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:37 pm

#8 Postby RobitusinZ » Fri Aug 14, 2009 7:03 am

Ya know, I'm considering resetting...I'm just really nervous about the Prestige Points. All of the PPs that we've bought and used will be returned? I never spent PPs on anything other than Lodge upgrades. (And yes, I know Simon already mentioned this, call me paranoid. :D )

marshal kt
Legendary
Posts: 2684
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 9:18 pm
Location: west palm beach, fl

#9 Postby marshal kt » Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:24 am

I've clicked the reset button and nothing happened.
"I'm Hotep"


Return to “Facebook Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests