Acting after trying to unshake

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
AFDia
Veteran
Posts: 821
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 5:11 am
Location: Austria/Vienna

Acting after trying to unshake

#1 Postby AFDia » Thu Oct 18, 2007 3:46 am

I know there are many shaken topics, but I haven't found the answer (there are too many topics *g*)

1.) If I try to recover from being shaken and I fail, am I allowed to move Pace/2 this turn or is it "trying to recover OR move Pace/2"

2.) If I succeed to recover without a raise, am I allowed to move Pace/2, Full Pace or none?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19199
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Oct 19, 2007 12:36 pm

Sorry about the delay.

A character who starts their action Shaken is subject to the rules for being Shaken unless they get a success or better on the their roll to recover or spend a Benny to remove the Shaken condition.

That means the character can move half their Pace if they fail and remain Shaken, but if they succeed, it uses up their entire round, but has no effect on free actions, so they can move their normal Pace.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests