[50 Fathoms] Arcane Background

This topic is for rules questions related to products from Pinnacle outside the core rulebook (Settings, Companions, etc.). Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Particle_Man
Novice
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 7:52 pm

[50 Fathoms] Arcane Background

#1 Postby Particle_Man » Mon Jan 22, 2007 8:25 pm

In the description of the Kraken race, it says they gain the benefit of 10 power points if they start as elementalists, or "if they later become elementalists".

Does this mean that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a Kraken?

Does it also mena that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a human, masquatani or scurrilan?

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19372
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: [50 Fathoms] Arcane Background

#2 Postby Clint » Mon Jan 22, 2007 9:00 pm

Particle_Man wrote:In the description of the Kraken race, it says they gain the benefit of 10 power points if they start as elementalists, or "if they later become elementalists".

Does this mean that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a Kraken?

Does it also mena that the Background feat Arcane Background can be taken after character creation if you are a human, masquatani or scurrilan?


Pretty much any Background Edge can be taken after character creation. It's covered under the second paragraph under Background Edges on page 22 of SWR. One example is specifically of picking up Arcane Background. The player just needs a good reason and GM approval.

So the short answer is yes. :)
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Rules In Other Pinnacle Products Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests