Shaken Twice

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
Xuub
Novice
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 6:23 pm

Shaken Twice

#1 Postby Xuub » Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:29 pm

If you get Shaken, but before you can recover, you get Shaken again, does that cause a wound?

For instance you get Intimidated resulting in Shaken

Then you get Taunted... getting Shaken again.

Does that somehow wound the character?


EDIT:

CLINT- YES THAT HELPS. FOR SOME REASON I CAN'T REPLY TO THANK YOU SO I'LL DO IT HERE.
Last edited by Xuub on Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19317
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: Shaken Twice

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Jan 12, 2007 2:27 pm

Xuub wrote:If you get Shaken, but before you can recover, you get Shaken again, does that cause a wound?

For instance you get Intimidated resulting in Shaken

Then you get Taunted... getting Shaken again.

Does that somehow wound the character?


Not in that specific example.

Check page 69 of SWR.

"If a Shaken character is Shaken again by a damaging attack (not a Test of Wills, fear, suppression, or similar non-damaging effect), he suffers a wound instead."

So if the character is Shaken by Intimidation and then hit for an attack that gets a Shaken only result (not a Wound or more), he would take a wound.

But if he got hit by the attack first and then Shaken by Intimidation, there would be no additional effect because the Intimidation isn't a damaging effect.

Hope that helps.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChenZhen and 2 guests