D12+2 add then divide or divide then add?

This is the topic for asking questions about how the core rules officially work. Only the official answer guys can reply in this topic. Please read the rules in the first thread.

Moderators: PEG Jodi, The Moderators

Message
Author
User avatar
Mr. Freak
Veteran
Posts: 601
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 9:34 pm
Location: St. Louis, MO

D12+2 add then divide or divide then add?

#1 Postby Mr. Freak » Fri Dec 15, 2006 11:27 am

With a D12+2 Vigor do you divide the 12 and then add the two? Or add the two and divide the 14?
Ie12/2 + 2 = 8
Or
(12+2)/2 = 7

User avatar
Clint
Site Admin
Posts: 19585
Joined: Tue May 13, 2003 2:28 pm

Re: D12+2 add then divide or divide then add?

#2 Postby Clint » Fri Dec 15, 2006 11:46 am

Mr. Freak wrote:With a D12+2 Vigor do you divide the 12 and then add the two? Or add the two and divide the 14?
Ie12/2 + 2 = 8
Or
(12+2)/2 = 7


Divide the total (12+2), so it would be a 7 (or a 9 for Toughness with the base +2). As an addendum, you also round down in the case of odd numbers.
Clint Black
Savage Worlds Core Rules Brand Manager

www.peginc.com


Return to “Official Answers on How the Core Rules Work”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DMbobby and 0 guests