BTNewman wrote:Does using the Leaping power count as an action or is it a free action? If it's a free action, can you just keep turning it on and Leaping over and over and over again until you've gone around the world before even taking one action? Yes, I have rules lawyer players.
A character can only use one type of movement in a round. While using one form of movement is a free action, combining it with other forms means they count as normal actions.
So a character can only Leap once, but he could combine it with running but that would count as a normal action for Multi-Action Penalties.
BTNewman wrote:When there are modifiers to Pace, such as being wounded or encumbered,
do you add/subtract first or multiply first? I.E., if a character has base Pace of 6, Speed x4, and -2 for wounds, is their pace ((6x4)-2) = 22 or ((6-2)x4) = 16?
Just subtract from the total. The effect is pretty much negligible at higher levels.
BTNewman wrote:You said that Speed counts as Running. Does it also count as an action like Running does?
Nope. As I mentioned, it pretty much makes Running a free action. In short, the character's normal move is Running.
BTNewman wrote:If you have Force Control with a Medium Burst template, can you define the "bubble" to be smaller than that around you? Can you make it just on top of your skin? Or must it be at the maximum radius whenever it's on?
Well, the MBT Modifier just allows the character to use the other abilities of Force control in that area. For a "field" around the character, they need to Force Field Modifier. If the character has that, then they can automatically create a protective field around one person, and if they also have the MBT, then they can do that as well.
Ultimately though, the MBT cannot be adjusted. For any use, it always affects the entire area. The GM could possibly allow the character to buy the Selective Modifier (+2) to choose who in the area is affected.
BTNewman wrote:With Force Control on a Medium Burst template, with a d12+2 Strength and Flight, if you put the "bubble" around someone else and carry them along, is that valid? Can the other person attack out of the bubble? Can the other person voluntarily leave the bubble, or must the bubble generator let them out, or must they drop the bubble entirely to redefine who's in and who's out?
First off, the MBT doesn't automatically create a "bubble." It just allows the character to use the effects he has in a larger area, affecting multiple targets. If the Force Control has enough Strength to carry someone, then they may be carried along. With a MBT, the character could potentially carry multiple people, but Force Control would have to have enough Strength to carry them all as a whole.
The only way to create an enclosed "bubble" would be to have the Force Field and
MBT Modifiers as mentioned above. In which case, the rules for Force Fields apply for attacks and people passing through the field.
Hope this helps.